ReferNet
ReferNet

ReferNet-network-logo.pngReferNet is a network of national partners representing all Member States of the European Union plus Iceland and Norway, set up in 2002 by Cedefop, the European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training. Its mission is to support Cedefop by reporting on national vocational education and training (VET) systems and policy developments, and raise visibility of VET and Cedefop/ReferNet products nationally.

ReferNet national partners are key organisations involved in VET in the country they represent. They have been selected by Cedefop following an open call for proposals. Their contractual cooperation with Cedefop is based on a four-year framework partnership agreement and annual specific grant agreements.

Specific grant agreements contain an annual work plan, specifying the number and scope of deliverables to be prepared and submitted to Cedefop by ReferNet partners. The work plan is established by Cedefop after consultation with ReferNet partners. It may include reports, surveys, articles, news items, bibliographical references, etc. Each ReferNet partner also has to maintain a national ReferNet website.

Communication among partners, information provided by Cedefop and submission of deliverables by ReferNet take place through various channels designed to promote cooperation:
•    plenary, regional or working group meetings;
•    an extranet platform including all information needed on partners and foreseen activities;
•    workflows designed to submit and register deliverables and provide feedback at various stages

Here you can download a flyer about the ReferNet network.

 

ReferNet National partners

Austria
ibw Austria - Research & Development in VET
Ms Sabine Tritscher-Archan tritscher-archan@ibw.at
Homepage | ReferNet website | RSS feed for the country

Belgium
Bruxelles Formation
Ms Isabelle Allinckx i.allinckx@bruxellesformation.be
Homepage | ReferNet website |

Bulgaria
NAVET - National Agency for Vocational Education and Training)
Ms Drakeva Radosveta rdrakeva@gmail.com
Homepage | ReferNet website

Croatia
AVETAE - Agency for Vocational Education and Training and Adult Education
Mr Nino Buic nino.buic@asoo.hr
Homepage | ReferNet website |

Cyprus
HRDA - Human Resource Development Authority of Cyprus
Mr Yiannis Mourouzides y.mourouzides@hrdauth.org.cy
Homepage | ReferNet website |

Czech Republic
NÚV - National Institute for Education, Education Counselling Centre, And Centre for Continuing Education of Teachers
Ms Martina Kanakova martina.kanakova@nuv.cz
Homepage | ReferNet website | RSS feed for the country

Denmark
Metropolitan University College
Ms Katrine Kruse kakr@phmetropol.dk
Homepage | ReferNet website | RSS feed for the country

Estonia
Ministry of Education and Research
Ms Tatjana Kiilo tatjana.kiilo@hm.ee
Homepage | ReferNet website | RSS feed for the country

Finland
Finnish National Board of Education
Mr Aapo Koukku aapo.koukku@oph.fi
Homepage | ReferNet website | RSS feed for the country  |  |

France
Centre Inffo – Centre for the Development of Information on Continuing Vocational Training
Mr Régis Roussel r.roussel@centre-inffo.fr
Homepage | ReferNet website | RSS feed for the country |  | 

Germany
BIBB - Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training
Ms Ute Hippach-Schneider hippach-schneider@bibb.de
Homepage | ReferNet website | RSS feed for the country

Greece
EOPPEP
Mr Konstantinos Papaefstathiou kpapaef@eoppep.gr
Homepage | ReferNet website | |

Hungary
National Office of Vocational Education and Training and Adult Learning - NSZFH-NOVETAL
Ms Judit Gömöri Olasz gomorineoj@nive.hu
Homepage | ReferNet website |

Iceland
Education Directorate
Mr Oskar H. Nielsson oskar.h.nielsson@mms.is
Homepage | ReferNet website |

Ireland
SOLAS - Further Education and Training Authority
Ms Nora Condon Nora.condon@solas.ie
Homepage | ReferNet website |

Italy
INAPP - Istituto Nazionale per l'Analisi delle Politiche Pubbliche
Ms Isabella Pitoni i.pitoni@inapp.org
HomepageReferNet website | RSS feed for the country

Latvia
AIC – Academic Information Centre - Latvian National Observatory
Ms Sarmite Rutkovska sarmite@aic.lv
Homepage | ReferNet website | RSS feed for the country |

Lithuania
KPMPC – Qualifications and Vocational Education and Training Development Centre
Ms Eglė Zybartienė egle.zybartiene@kpmpc.lt
Homepage | ReferNet website |

Luxembourg
INFPC – National Institute for the Development of Continuing Vocational Training
Ms Marion Bire marion.bire@infpc.lu
Homepage | ReferNet website |

Malta
Ministry for Education and Employment
Mr Raymond Camilleri raymond.camilleri@gov.mt
Homepage | ReferNet website |

Netherlands
ECBO - Centre for expertise in VET
Ms Anneke Westerhuis anneke.westerhuis@ecbo.nl
Homepage | ReferNet website | RSS feed for the country | |

Norway
Norwegian Centre for international cooperation in education
Ms Siv Andersen siv.andersen@siu.no
Homepage | ReferNet website |

Poland
Educational Research Institute (IBE)
Ms Agnieszka Chlon-Dominczak A.Chlon-dominczak@ibe.edu.pl
Homepage | ReferNet website |

Portugal
DGERT- Directorate General for Employment and Industrial Relations
Ms Fernanda Ferreira Fernanda.R.Ferreira@dgert.mtsss.pt
Homepage | ReferNet website | RSS feed for the country

Romania
CNDIPT - National centre for development of technical and vocational education
Ms Vladut Zoica zoica.vladut@yahoo.com
Homepage | ReferNet website |

Slovakia
SIOV - State Institute of VET
Mr Juraj Vantuch vantuch2011@gmail.com
Homepage | ReferNet website |

Slovenia
CPI - Centre for Vocational Education and Training
Mr Darko Mali darko.mali@cpi.si
Homepage | ReferNet website | RSS feed for the country |

Spain
State Foundation for Employment and Training
Ms Ines Sancha Gonzalo  ines.sancha@fundae.es
Homepage | ReferNet website || | |  | 

Sweden
SKOLVERKET - Swedish National Agency for Education
Mr Hans Almgren hans.almgren@skolverket.se
HomepageReferNet websiteRSS feed for the country 

United Kingdom
ECCTIS Ltd / UK NARIC
Mr Torjus Abusland torjus.abusland@naric.org.uk
Homepage | ReferNet website |

RSS Feed

Skillsnet e-bulletin: November 2017
How can VET, skills and qualifications play a role in the EU refugee crisis?

The SKILLSNET e-bulletin November 2017 Issue has just been send to skillsnet members and published here in a pdf format.

more...
New European handbook on learning outcomes

Cedefop has just published a European handbook on defining, writing and applying learning outcomes, addressed to individuals and institu

more...
National qualifications frameworks make a difference

National qualifications frameworks (NQFs) make a difference to people's lives but more research is needed to measure their impact, according to some of the conclusions of the peer learning conferen

more...